The Barbarian Cycling Club

A Cycling Club with no home

Epic Whinging

Bit of Epic training for Adrian and I this morning. Not being arsed to think up anything more imaginative, we headed over to Ashbourne.

With holidays and the like I hadn’t been out with Adrian for a while and I think it’s my duty to report that he’s turned into an old woman. Whinging and moaning was pretty much all he did for most of the ride. He seemed perplexed as to why I was always keen to take the front and keep the speed up. The wind truely is a wonderful muffler. 😉

In truth it was a glorious ride, we had a great time, the weather was superb and we only got hassled by one Ka.

http://trail.motionbased.com/trail/activity/6579850

BTW The route meant I was back hurtling down Cumberhills Road (that hill into Duffield). 70.6kph this time (a new Bird Land Speed Record). Got a little hairy when I hit a bump while pedalling at full tilt causing my back wheel to lift off the ground. I discovered it’s quite thrilling to have your back end writhing around beneath you, desperately clawing for traction while nudging 44mph.

August 23, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. You were going too damn fast down that hill … I had to work hard to keep up. Did I tell you my knee was hurting – it’s my lumbago. Not another bloody hill. Where’s my smelly pants?

    Comment by adpugh | August 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

